Big catch up

A couple of weekends ago I hopped on the bus and went to Cheltenham to visit the family.  It was great!  As well as seeing my cousin’s kids for the first time and meeting my uncle’s wife, my aunt took me around a bit.  The weather was atrocious but oh well.  The first day we went to Stratford-upon-Avon and saw Shakespeare’s birthplace:

Then we headed to Warwick Castle, but it cost 18 pounds to get into the castle!  And there were several busloads full of annoying children.  So we escaped from the rain and went to a nice pub for lunch.

On Saturday we did a bit of shopping and met my cousin Rachel for lunch at a nice country pub:

And on Sunday we went to Sudeley Castle:

before heading to a (rather chilly) barbecue at my uncle’s house.

On Monday we went to Bath, which was absolutely gorgeous.  We stumbled upon a cafe where everything just happened to be vegetarian and delicious!   We also visited the Roman Baths and the Assembly Rooms and costume museum.

I also had to snap a photo of this perfect English queue:

Heaps more photos up on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

