Jaywalker

Well, here’s my first finished Jaywalker. They’re not too bad, I had heard that they can be quite snug but I have rather fat ankles and very narrow feet. They fit well around my calves and ankles but they are a little loose around the foot. They are quite good with my new Mary Janes though, so I’m happy. Now I just have to knit another!

I’ve switched back to the $1.50 cardigan for now though. I’ve done one sleeve, the back, one front and I’ve started a second sleeve. I hate sleeves! They always take longer than you think, I think it’s because you’re increasing as you go. Fingers crossed I won’t run out of yarn, I think it will be close.

3 thoughts on “Jaywalker

  1. I love those shoes!

    work both sleeves top-down st the same time & you’ll have matching sleeves, even if they’re not as long as you originally intended.

Leave a Reply

