Twiggy

I finished Twiggy late last night:

I’m quite pleased with it!  Lots of mistakes in the pattern that aren’t detailed in the current errata – I have made a few notes on Ravelry.  If you’re not on Ravelry and contemplating knitting this, drop me a line.

The yarn looks exactly the same as the pattern yarn but is actually Sirdar Just Bamboo.  I adore bamboo and it was certainly a lot cheaper than Cruise.

The only disappointing thing is it’s definitely not sweater weather today!

2 thoughts on “Twiggy

  1. Wow! That is a gorgeous sweater. Love the color, the cables, the fit – everything!

    And I’m jealous you got to see the Merchant at the Globe – I missed that one when I was in London in June.

  2. It looks gorgeous! I’m seriously thinking about knitting that, too. I checked out your details on ravelry, it seems there is a LOT to watch out for. I guess it must have been pretty frustrating at times, but it looks like it paid off!

Leave a Reply

