Christmas Christmas Christmas

It’s all Christmas all the time chez fingersandtoes.

First up a Christmas FO:

Buffalo Slipper Socks, from the Winter 06 IK, for my aunt. Unfortunately not knit in buffalo! I knit these in RYC Cashsoft. I really hope she likes them (I also hope she doesn’t read this, but I’m pretty sure she doesn’t read my blog)

Second up, I finally got myself a little Christmas tree the other day. It has fibre optic lights, which are admittedly a little tacky, but they save buying extra lights and I’m actually warming to them. If you can’t be tacky at Christmas, when can you be?

005

I needed the tree in order to display my growing Christmas ornament collection. I collect them on my travels and so far have ornaments from Germany (unfortunately they are back in NZ), England, Wales, New Zealand, Italy and Spain. If you click on the picture it will take you to the flickr page where I have flagged all of the decorations with descriptions!

This is what the tree looks like with the lights off:

Leave a Reply

