Backlog

Flickr now seems to be working. I have some photos on my camera to share when I get around to it but here’s a couple of photos I took almost a couple of weeks ago now.

First, I seem to be collecting free hugs around the world:

001

This was at the Union Square Christmas Market. I love that market.

And here’s the one I took for Sarah:

015

Although I’ve been incommunicado and on holiday in another country there’s not much to tell, I’ve mostly been hanging out with my family. I did spend one night in Washington DC this week which was great, although it was extremely cold and Washington is not a good place to be when it’s cold – although all of the sights are relatively close together they are on a very grand scale and so the distances involved are actually greater than they seem. There are a lot of wide open spaces in Washington, especially compared with New York! It was hard to find anywhere to take shelter when it got really cold. Ouch – I just looked up the stats and it got to a maximum of 1 degree C but hovered around an average of -2.

Anyway, I’ll save the rest of the blogging until I have pictures to go with it. Have a nice weekend folks!

2 thoughts on “Backlog

  1. I really like the idea of collecting hugs from around the world. Wouldn’t it be great to have a blog of people all over the globe with free hug signs posting pics of those who took them up on the offer?

Leave a Reply

