Flicca

I’ve been so busy this year that this is really my first finished project of the new year, and it’s April already! I think I showed you my finished Lush and Lacy cardigan back in January but that’s cheating because I’m fairly sure I finished it sometime between Christmas and New Year’s.

However, can you blame me? This cardigan is huge!

n514343922_786858_9287

(in its defence, it is knit on 7mm needles, most people have found it fairly quick to knit, I did have a blanket on the needles at the same time, so I don’t think under normal circumstances it should take too long!)

n514343922_786859_9562

These pictures are from Flicca’s first outing at Wilton’s Music Hall last night.

Details:
Pattern: Flicca, from Anna Bell

Yarn:  Sirdar Click, the pattern yarn.  It’s an acrylic/wool blend.  Normally I’d shy away from acrylic, however a) it was cheap, and the pattern required 19 balls, and b) it’s much lighter than pure wool and I was worried about it being too heavy and pulling out of shape.  So I’m happy with my yarn choice.

Modifications:  Instead of sewing in ribbon for reinforcement around the collar, which looks very pretty but also such a pain to sew, I just crocheted along the seam to reinforce it.  This means the cardigan now sits very well on my shoulders.

Verdict:  It fits well, didn’t take long to knit once I knuckled down to it, is warm and cosy and I love it!

Leave a Reply

