The ABCs of me

Meme time! Via Monster Yarn

Accent: Mostly mild Kiwi, a bit Merivale, with a sprinkling of RP and there’s some Sarf London creeping in there due to my place of work.  Argh!  My accent’s always been all over the place though – it depends who I’m talking to.  It’s more British when I’m talking to my parents, and more Kiwi if I’ve been hanging out with a bunch of friends from home.  It gets an annoying American twang sometimes if I spend too long in the States.  My phone voice is pure Merivale.

Breakfast or no breakfast: Can’t eat first thing in the morning.  I tend to eat something like a muesli bar when i get to work.  One day in the weekend I usually do a big cooked breakfast.

Chore I don’t care for: Ironing!

Dog or Cat:Eugh!

Essential Electronics: Laptop, camera, N95

Favorite Cologne: Chanel Chance

Gold or Silver: Silver (or platinum!)

Handbag I carry most often: Maroon one that’s big enough to hold my Tube reading

Insomnia: If I’m woken up after 4 I find it very hard to get back to sleep

Job Title: Problem Solver (I don’t actually know what my job title is)

Kids: can I steal yours?

Living Arrangements: Poky flat in the middle of London with two Italian Doctors of Philosophy and a 21 year old American, soon to be replaced by a Jason!

Most Admirable Trait: My loyalty

Naughtiest Childhood Behavior: I don’t know, Mum?  Maybe scooping the dirt out of houseplants, but come on, I was just a baby!

Overnight hospital stays: none!

Phobias: Buses.  But London buses are much better than Christchurch ones so I think I’m over that.

Quote: A life lived in fear is a life half lived – Strictly Ballroom

Reason to smile: Censored, but a few of you (especially Jason) will know what it is.

Siblings: A brother

Time I wake up: About 6:30, that doesn’t mean I get up then though!

Unusual Talent or Skill: I’m very hypermobile, which hurts sometimes but means I’m quite flexible.

Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: I think I eat pretty much everything, even the stuff I don’t like so much.  Although I’m struggling to think of a vegetable I really dislike.  It depends on context.  I won’t eat cucumber in a sandwich.

Worst Habit: Hmm, I have a few.  Driving my friends nuts?

X-rays: Just my teeth I think

Yummy Stuff: Vegetable tempura!  Broccoli

Zoo Animal I Like Most: Giraffes, probably.  They’re fun to feed.  Monkeys pull my hair but I do love orangutans.  Zoos make me a bit sad though.  Places like Orana Park are better.

Leave a Reply

