It’s all in your head

A couple of interesting articles from the Indy:
The pursuit of happiness – cognitive behaviour therapy vs other therapies vs drugs

How to think yourself better – I’m a sucker for all that new-age visualisation mumbo-jumbo

I’m trying to think myself better at the moment… or at the very least I have a plan.  It involves eating a lot of food (especially protein – mmm tofu!) until I get my BMI up to a more acceptable level (at the moment I’m dangerously close to underweight) and doing low-impact forms of exercise until my Achilles stops bothering me.  I’m thinking of swimming.  If I’m really brave I’ll try the ponds on Hampstead Heath – who’s with me?

Leave a Reply

