Umbrella, ella, ella

Well, I went to a festival in the weekend.  More on that later, but basically my umbrella got absolutely wrecked!  I bought it for £5 in Windsor almost a year ago, so that’s not bad going really – because trust me this umbrella has seen a LOT of use!  It felt very strong and sturdy to start off with but gradually it has become more and more feeble, and now almost all of the ribs are broken as it spent most of the weekend being blown inside out!

So, time for a new umbrella.  Naturally I went to umbrella.co.uk, because where else would you buy an umbrella?  However as soon as I clicked on the “buy” button I was told they were closed for the summer!  A British umbrella shop closing for the summer?  OH THE IRONY.

Leave a Reply

