The past week

Catch-up post!

Since this time last week, I have:

  • Seen The Mousetrap, which is the longest-running West End play (I’m not really sure why, but then again I’m all in favour of tradition, and it’s a fine tradition)
  • Had dinner with the girls from school – six of us this time!
  • n667205777_1226317_4188

  • Had my friend Beth stay with me. After 8 1/2 months of travelling she’s finally on her way home.  I’m in awe of her.
  • Made a new friend
  • Had a haircut
  • Bought loads of books (current reading: The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters.  Freaky but good!)
  • Played tennis
  • Finally visited the British Library!  I live practically opposite the library but had never actually been inside until Sunday, when I went to see the Ramayana exhibition with Kashmira.  It was great, and now I have to go back and see the permanent collection!  Oooh and the bookshop is excellent.  The library though…. ahhh.  I think I have found my spiritual home.  And it’s only 50m away!
  • Finally, I spent Bank Holiday Monday chilling out with a friend and watching DVDs, which was a wonderfully relaxing way to spend my holiday.

I spent months looking forward to August Bank Holiday and trying to decide where to go, and in the end it was great just to stay at home for once!

Leave a Reply

