Scoop neck vest

I finished this two or three weeks ago, back when the weather was just getting cold enough to wear a vest but not cold enough to wear a long-sleeved sweater. Now the weather is too cold for a vest! But in those two or three weeks the vest has had some good wear.

006

010
(the usual timer self-portrait – it is hard to focus the camera on myself while I’m standing behind it!)

Pattern: Scoop Neck Vest, from Blue Sky Alpacas

Yarn: Blue Sky Alpacas Suri Alpaca and Alpaca Silk. Both sumptuous yarns!

Verdict: Love it! It’s already a wardrobe staple. Warm, soft, great colour, and although I had worries about the alpaca + ribbing combo it seems to be holding its elasticity just fine. Came out exactly the right size too (this time – you may recall I have attempted to knit this once before, and had counting issues)

I should also mention that I bought the yarn from Jimmy Beans Wool, and had the best service I’ve ever had buying yarn online. They were incredibly helpful and very prompt with email replies and shipping.

Leave a Reply

