YUM!

Ok, so I’ve been doing a really bad job at documenting my cooking escapades lately – partly because I haven’t been doing much as while Ben stayed with us he cooked four times and our new flatmate Kashmira has been cooking for us a bit too! In fact I think the only things I’ve cooked lately were some corn fritters, some desserts (golden syrup pudding and rhubarb crumble), and the usual Sunday morning oaty pancakes.

So let me rave about other people’s cooking instead. I’ve just eaten a tasty veg pot from innocent and it is the yummiest thing I have had in a while (apart from Ben’s and Kashimira’s cooking, that is!). Innocent is a fab company with socially and environmentally responsible values and they deserve a plug in the blog.

I ate the Moroccan squash tagine, which contains tomatoes, chickpeas, cannelini beans, carrot, butternut squash, aubergine, giant couscous and a whole lot of other yummy ingredients. It was excellent. They come in three other flavours and I’m looking forward to trying them all!

Innocent also have an excellent blog, check it out!

Leave a Reply

