Holiday knitting

I brought a couple of projects away with me. The first was the hooded scarf for Steph. I decided to start it again and follow the pattern in the Winter 2008 Interweave issue. Ravelry link. Web link.

191

I love it and it knitted up fairly quickly, however I ran out of yarn right at the end! So this is waiting for me to get home so I can order more yarn from New Lanark.

So then I started on Chantal, from Norah Gaughan Volume 1. I bought this book about a year ago in New York, and the yarn came from New Lanark again. So far I’ve completed the back, one front, and most of a sleeve:

192

I loooove the yarn: 193

Can’t wait to finish it! And it sounds like I’ll need all the winter woollies I can lay my hands on once I get back to the UK.

Leave a Reply

