Poetry Cafe

As some of you may know, I have been working at the Poetry Society lately putting together the world’s largest knitted poem.

What you may not know is that the Poetry Society has an excellent cafe. It seems like every day the chef comes up with something new – in the months that I have been going there, I have only had a meal repeated about two times, and even then there is often something new or different about it.

006

The menu is short and always contains a soup, main, salad, cheese and bread, and muffin. But there is always something new and the food is consistently good. There is always something I want to eat.

003

The day I took these photos I ordered the spicy beanburger wrap. It was absolutely delicious.

One of my companions ordered the tomato and feta salad, and was very impressed when it arrived:

005

Now that the poem is finished, I will miss eating there. But I know I will go back from time to time.

3 thoughts on “Poetry Cafe

  1. Thanks for commenting on myblog, I can’t find your eemail so I’m writing back on yours. I would concede that commission knitting has to be high stress v. low pay, you can’t be paid enough for handknits.
    PS: Oh MY! That knitted poem is fabulous.

Leave a Reply

