Restoration

During my time in Sri Lanka, two of my favourite things were lost:

1. My MAC Viva Glam IV lipstick. Instant glamour pick-me-up. Is it shallow that one of my favourite things is a lipstick? Perhaps it’s worth mentioning that the entire purchase price goes to the MAC Aids Fund. Marissa and her mum both used it at the wedding, and it was lost at some stage. Two good causes I suppose!

2. My Very Hungry Caterpillar mug. Slightly juvenile perhaps, but my tastes have always run to the nostalgic. This was missing from the kitchen cupboard on my return. It later transpired that my flatmate’s girlfriend had broken it.

One shopping trip to Oxford Street (the less said about that the better) and I managed to replace them both.

003

Never doubt the restorative powers of a good cup of tea.

2 thoughts on “Restoration

Leave a Reply

