Ciabatta

You’ll recall that the crumpets I made the other day were made using a ciabatta dough. Well, there was no way I was going to make ciabatta dough without making a ciabatta, so I doubled the recipe.

This was my first time making ciabatta. The recipe makes two loaves. I followed Andrew Whitley‘s instructions as well as I could without having a thermometer to check on the water and dough temperatures.

And, well, I must admit I’m rather proud:

003

005

Look at those bubbles! I think it’s the best bread I’ve ever made. I really must get hold of my own copy of Bread Matters.

2 thoughts on “Ciabatta

Leave a Reply

