I’m back!

Hello my lovelies, I’m back from a rather long break and hoping there are still some people with me saved in their feed readers! Uni has finished for the year and I have several months before I go back – and since I’m part-time, no dissertation to write until next summer.

The blog will keep me busy but unfortunately it won’t put food on the table (and if there’s no food on the table, I won’t have anything to write about) – so I’m looking for a job to carry me through the summer and possibly beyond. Full- or part-time, do let me know if you hear of anything.

I have been cooking in my absence. It’s mostly been a mixture of bottom-of-the-fridge student pasta and procrastination-induced baking efforts. Baking is great because it takes hours. I was up until 2am writing an essay and waiting for these babies to rise:

643

They make excellent study snacks. By the way, peel is where it’s at when it comes to hot cross buns (there are also currants in the buns above). Love peel, hate sultanas. Feel free to debate in the comments.

8 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. Good to see you are back I have been faithfully keeping you in my feed reader.

    I don’t like currants much but I tollerate them in mixed fruit which I enrich with extra peel… and sultanas

    • Oh! I have been meaning to contact you. My Mum has been sorting out her garage and she has found some X-Files stuff, books, vhs videos, even, um, some collectible bits of the original film. Would you like any of it?

Leave a Reply

