Eat.St

I’m probably the last blogger in London to write about Eat.St at King’s Cross! Eat.St is a collective of of some of London’s best street food carts. They have a rotating selection of street food vans on the new King’s Boulevard behind King’s Cross station, open Wednesday-Friday lunchtimes (returning in the New Year).

033

Luckily for me, I work several days a week in Kings Cross so I end up going quite regularly… some of my workmates are similarly obsessed.

Some of my favourites so far:

135

Homeslice.

137

Really good pizza from some of my fellow countrymen.

043

Banhmi11’s catfish Banh mi. Amazing. Best sandwich ever… I don’t usually like sandwiches.

146

Hardcore Prawn.

If these three traders turned up on the same day I don’t know what I’d do. Probably turn up back at the office at 3pm and lapse into a food coma… Check them out in the New Year, they are back 11 January.

My only wish for street food in London is that traders would offer more street snacks. Growing up in NZ, I used to go to an alley full of street food vendors and get food from several different vans, there were all kinds of tasty (usually deep-fried) snacks on offer. But street food in London seems really geared towards meals.

What would you like to see happening on the street food scene in 2012? Personally, I’d love to see Sri Lankan street food become the next big craze!

5 thoughts on “Eat.St

  1. Oh my lord this looks amazing! I had no idea that was near Kings Cross – next time I’m down from Leeds for a meeting I know where I’m going for food.

    Off to find out exactly where it is so I know where to go. The prawns and pizza just look too good.

Leave a Reply

