Project Storecupboard – the list

Project Storecupboard is underway.  I thought I would ‘fess up and reveal the contents of my cupboard.  Hopefully making this public will help keep me on track!  I’ll update this as I use stuff up.

Dried beans/pulses

Tinned food

Rice/noodles

Nuts/seeds

Miscellaneous dried goods

Flour

Sugar

Miscellaneous baking

Condiments

Too many to list and most are very useful, but I want to get rid of:

  • Sweet soy sauce
  • Teriyaki sauce
  • HP sauce
  • Worcestershire sauce
  • Coconut sambol

It really does feel quite shameful seeing it all written out like this.  But hopefully useful – does anyone want to join in?

19 thoughts on “Project Storecupboard – the list

  1. Pingback: Teriyaki salmon | Knit your own yoghurt

  2. Pingback: What do you call cheese that isn’t yours? | Knit your own yoghurt

  3. Pingback: Mango sticky rice | Knit your own yoghurt

  4. Pingback: Blitzing through the ingredients | Knit your own yoghurt

  5. Pingback: Aduki beans with spicy tomato-mackerel sauce | Knit your own yoghurt

  6. Pingback: Curried chickpeas | Knit your own yoghurt

  7. Pingback: Soups | Knit your own yoghurt

  8. Pingback: Using up the rice | Knit your own yoghurt

  9. Pingback: African beans | Knit your own yoghurt

  10. Pingback: Lunu miris | Knit your own yoghurt

  11. Pingback: Fishcakes | Knit your own yoghurt

  12. Pingback: Crumble | Knit your own yoghurt

  13. The oats and sunflower seeds might work in a soda bread? I quite often use 1/2 flour, 1/2 whizzed up fine oats to make soda bread and it has a nice dense texture that works really well with soup.

  14. Ooh that sound delicious – though actually I’m not really trying to use them up. I use the oats and sunflower seeds in my granola, so when I run out they’ll be there ready to make the next batch!

    I suppose the good thing about this exercise is that I’m starting to identify cupboard staples, that I always need to have, and other things that I may either want to avoid buying or make sure I use up when I do buy them.

  15. Pingback: Miso noodle soup | Knit your own yoghurt

  16. Pingback: Pizza | Knit your own yoghurt

Leave a Reply

