Mango sticky rice

I have written about mango sticky rice before. Every year I look forward to the short but very sweet alphonso mango season, those few weeks when my principles fly out the window and I buy air-freighted Indian mangoes by the boxload.

Unfortunately this year the EU decided to impose a ban on imports of Indian mangoes, and my local Indian shop has suffered a great blow to its trade.

However, I happened to have some frozen mango, so I used up my sticky rice and a tin of coconut milk (I still have one tin left so can’t cross that off the list just yet) to come up with this:

20140802_105629

One more thing crossed off the list. And the frozen mango is used up too.

One thought on “Mango sticky rice

  1. Pingback: Storecupboard list of shame | Knit your own yoghurt

Leave a Reply

