Reunion

Well, last weekend was a busy one, with lots of visitors! Carmen was visiting from Switzerland, and Dan and his girlfriend Jovi were down from Warrington and Liverpool respectively. On Sunday we went to Kew Gardens. Here are some pictures from our outing:

Dan and Jovi
008

Carmen (who I hadn’t seen for five years! But it didn’t feel like that long)
069

Steampunk tree roots under the treetop walkway
039

Treetop walkway
047

Hibiscus in the Palm House
072

Afterwards we met up with a whole bunch of other UCanDance or engineering people who also just happened to be in town (apart from the three or four of us who actually live here) at the Crown and Two Chairmen in Soho.
080

Many more pictures up on Flickr, click on the link in the sidebar to have a look.

But lastly, time for a caption contest! I have no idea what I was talking about in this picture:

100

So I’ll let you tell me. Nothing too rude please, my parents read this!

Leave a comment